October 17, 2019
Speed and Open Networking
Four Points Sheraton Phoenix South Mountain
Register Now



Chapter Awards of Excellence Descriptions


Planner of the Year:
Recognizes an active planner member who has demonstrated leadership, delivers exceptional meetings and has made significant contributions to MPI, our Chapter and the meetings industry.


Supplier of the Year:
Recognizes the contributions and leadership of an active supplier member who continuously provides innovative services and or products to effectively support MPI, our Chapter and its members.


Edward E. Scannell Award:
Established in 1994, this award recognizes a seasoned member, who has stayed visibly involved with MPI and our Chapter. This individual dedicates herself/himself to helping others through mentoring and coaching whether they are a new Chapter member, those in our Chapter who may be interested in enriching their professional lives and those who may be interested in entering the meetings industry.


Sponsorship of the Year:
Recognizes outstanding support given to our Chapter by a member, either supplier or planner. This award highlights the dedication of this member for their contribution of goods and or services that support MPI, our Chapter and its members.


Rising Star Award:
Rewards a new member who has shown strong commitment and support, and has contributed extraordinarily to our Chapter with their dedication, vision, enthusiasm and willingness to volunteer.


Host Venue of the Year:
A venue or resort/hotel/venue which has hosted a 2019-20 Chapter event and/or meeting and has gone above and beyond expectations.


Connect with Us

Job Postings