2023 Annual Meeting
February 5, 2023 - February 6, 2023
Registration Now Open!
Read More

2023 Business Exchange
March 29, 2023
Registration Now Open!
Read More

Top Performing Chapter Award



MPI-CC 2019-2020 Award Winners


By: MPI Carolinas | Jun 3, 2020

Chapter Event of the Year 

Graylyn International Conference Center
January 2020 Meeting

Hall of Fame 

LoriLori Hedrick, MHA, CMP, CMM, CSEP - Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Lori has served on the Board several years in several different positions. She jumps in when needed and has a true passion for MPI. Her unending energy and determination to make things better make her this years winner of the Hall of Fame Award. 


Planner of the Year

LindaLinda Ilsley, CMP - LPI Events
Linda has served as chapter president, a board member for many terms and a volunteer on numerous committees. She is an avid supporter of MPI no matter what circumstances arise in the industry. She tirelessly devoted her time and energy to the chapter by volunteering and stepping up when assistance was needed. Linda is highly respected by all MPI-CC members as well as other industry professionals. 

Supplier of the Year

BarbBarbara Dragan - The Westin Charlotte
Barb has served the chapter through Board leadership including chapter president and numerous committees through the years. She is dedicated, passionate and committed to MPI. Her leadership, consistency and professionalism are just a few reasons why she won this years Supplier of the Year award. 

Tomorrow's Leader

OliviaOlivia Terrell - Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Olivia jumped right in when she joined MPI-CC and volunteered on several committees. She currently serves as the chair of the Leadership & Volunteer Development committee. Olivia is working on implementing some great volunteers tools to be implemented at future meetings. Her commitment to the chapter is impressive and she is this year's Tomorrow's Leader Award winner.

Volunteer of the Year

RachelRachel Whitten - Visit Greenville NC
Rachel has been a member for only a few years but has made her mark in just a short time. She is a great volunteer and works hard for any committee she is on. Rachel is creative and shares her passion for the hospitality industry with the chapter. This year she has been working hard to get the Chapter Ambassador Program running again and won the Volunteer of the Quarter award for her hard work on this year's Business Exchange. 

Committee of the Year

Member Engagement
Alicia Miller
Yolanda Diaz
Olivia Terrell
Rachel Whitten
Teresa Gitomer
Alicia Perry
Heide Roland
Diane Weems
Benny Williford
Claudia Wooten-Outlaw
Tammy Pleasants-Merritt
Brittany Ruebesam
Lance Miller
Tarshi McCoy

Corey D. Bizzell Award of Excellence

The Bizzell Award of Excellence was created in Memory of Corey D. Bizzell, a longtime member of the MPI Carolinas Chapter. Corey exemplified excellence and dedication not only to the chapter, but in every aspect of his life. Bizzell was a constant advocate of elevating our meetings industry to the next level. In honor of his legacy, the President of MPI-CC awards a deserving member each year. 

IMG_0310Vince Chelena - The Management Office

"Vince could not be more deserving of this award. As a founding member of our chapter he has had the best interest of MPI-CC in mind from the start!  For me personally, he has been the calm throughout the storm of this pandemic and really a guiding light for our chapter as we navigate this new normal.  On a global scale Vince created a cash flow analysis tool that was adopted by MPI Global and has been used by every chapter. He has surely left his mark on our chapter but now the entire MPI community. I am so grateful he calls MPI-CC home and look forward to working with him for many years to come." - Nicole Keshler, MPI-CC President 

President's Award

NicoleJL19Nicole Filippo, CMP - Elon University

"I have thrown numerous last minute projects and tasks to Nicole throughout the last year and she has turned them around in no time, with little direction, yet always exceeding expectations.  Her vision for the future of our chapter and the success of our marketing and content is stellar.  She is smart, driven, and focused on making sure we look professional for our members and others in the hospitality community."  - Nicole Keshler, MPI-CC President

Congratulations to ALL our 2019-2020 Award Winners! Thank you for your support of MPI-CC. 



MPI Carolinas

Load more comments
New code
Comment by from




Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement

Job Postings





Chapter Advertisement