MPI Orlando May After 5

Pop-Up Event
Learn More


Annual Awards and Board Induction
Learn More

Honorary Achievment Chapter Award

2022-2023 Board Slate 


The MPI Orlando Nominating Committee has selected the following individuals, whom we believe to have the skills, dedication and integrity to provide outstanding leadership to our chapter during their term of office.  Please be aware that as a member in good standing you have the right to review and challenge the slate of directors as indicated in the chapter bylaws. If positions remain uncontested, the slate of officers will be considered approved by a unanimous vote after 30 days.  Please congratulate and thank these members for their service.

Officers - 2022-2023 Term

The following slate of officers is elected by the Chapter Board of Directors.  They are identified in this communication so members can view the full board proposed for the upcoming 2021-2022 term.


Position Name and Company Term
President Selina Mullenax, CMP, CORT Events 2022-2023
President-Elect Tricia Henson, Tricia Henson Consulting 2022-2023
Immediate Past President Jo Fostock, CMP, Xpodigital 2022-2023
VP of Education Michelle Granger, Christie’s Photographic 2022-2023
VP of Marketing & Communications Natalia Ramirez, BCD Meetings & Events 2022-2023
VP of Membership Ashley Mostaccio, PRA Business Events2022-2023
VP of Finance Amy Hart, Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista 2022-2023
VP of Special Events Megan Haddock, Universal Orlando Resort 2022-2023

Directors (Board members) - 2022-2023 Term

The following slate of Board members is elected by the membership of the Chapter.  This slate will be deemed elected by unanimous vote unless the slate is challenged as outlined in the chapter bylaws. 

Position Name and Company Term
Director of Leadership Development Michelle Holm, PhD., PBC, University of Central Florida Rosen College of Hospitality Management 2022-2023
Director of Chapter Collaboration Elizabeth Pardillo, CMP QAS, Maritz Global Events2022-2023
Director of Education Bridgette Porto, Academy Bus 2022-2023
Director of Marketing Shannon Barry, Illuminations by Barry 2022-2023
Director of Membership Sarah Gabel, Silent Party USA and Green Girl Events, LLC 2022-2023
Director of Events Andrea Mihelich, Imprint Group 2022-2023
Director of Procurement Tara Drewes, CMP, I-MET Management2022-2023
Director of Partnerships Shalisa James, Entertainment Central Productions 2022-2023

Please direct any questions to:  Sarah Soliman, DES at A copy of the Chapter bylaws can be viewed at: BYLAWS

Connect with Us

Job Postings