COVID-19 Update
Message from MPINCC President
Click here for message



2019-2020 Committee Chairs


Annual Conference & Expo

Annual Conference & Expo (ACE) Chair - Kate Stayer

Kate Strayer HeadshotEvent Producer - Experience Design
Entire Productions


Annual Conference & Expo (ACE) Co-Chair - Donna Mak

Donna-Mak-e1531768033863-150x150Event Coordinator 
Bently Reserve


ACE Education Chair - Emily Loi, CMP

Emily Loi HeadshotMeeting Planner

ACE Education Co-Chair - Josh Adams, CMP

Josh Adams headshot   Industry Relations Stategist   
   streamlinevents, Inc. 


Awards & Recognition

Awards & Recognition Chair - Kara Schmitt

Kara-Schmitt-9622-2-e1535390092250-150x150Executive Director of Sales
MGM Resorts International
Excalibur Hotel & Casino


Awards & Recognition Co-Chair - TBD




CMP Chair - Christa Mekki, CMP

headshots_mekki-150x150Founder/Senior Planner
Magnetic Magnificent Events


CMP Co-Chair - Robynne Weaver, CMP

Robynn Weaver headshotManager, Client Engagement
GES - Global Experience Specialists Events

Corks & Forks

Culinary Event Chair - Alaina Tobar, DMCP

Alaina Tobar Headshot   General Manager
   AlliedPRA Northern California



Culinary Event Co-Chair - Elaine Burrell

Elaine Burrell headshot   Managing Director, Sales and Production
   Global Gourmet Catering

Emerging Professionals

Emerging Professionals Chair - Jill Schnaps

Jill-Schnaps-Headsot-e1535473787186-275x300Account Executive
360 Destination Group


Emerging Professionals Co-Chair - Lisa Aquino

LisaAquino_2-3-150x150Account Executive
Encore Productions


Gala Chair - Yvonne Serra

Yvonne Serra HeadshotSenior Sales Executive
Oakland Marriott Civic Center

Gala Co-Chair - Morgan Casarez, CMP

Morgan Casarez Headshot crop   Director, Sales & Events
   Cappa & Graham, a DMC Network

Inclusion & Diversity

Inclusion & Diversity Chair - Zoe Moore 

LB Alliance


Inclusion & Diversity Co-Chair - Tammy Tran

Tammy Tran HeadshotComplex Senior Manager, Business Travel & Development
Hilton & Parc 55 San Francisco Union Square



Marketing Chair - Samantha Gonzalez, CMP

Samantha Gonzalez headshot cropAccount Manager
Hello! California Destination Management Company


Marketing Co-Chair - TBD

Photo to Come SoonTBD



Nominations Chair - Lucinda Mendoza, CMP

Mendoza-Headshot-1-150x150   Meeting Manager
   Annual Reviews


Partnerships Chair - TBD


Partnerships Co-Chair - Michel Sayo

Michel Sayo Headshot

Business Development 
Steelcase Event Experiences


Perspective Chair - Chris Bess

Chris Bess HeadshotDirector of Rental Sales
Island Creative Management


Perspective Co-Chair - Deanna Zercher, CMP

Deanna Zercher headshotSenior Event Specialist 



Programs Chair - Danielle Sullivan

Danielle Sullivan Headshot2Communications Manager
Cisco Systems


Programs Co-Chair - Bonnie Hoag

Bonnie-Hoag-150x150Director, Business Development
One10, LLC



Recruitment Chair - TBD



Recruitment Co-Chair - Samantha Marie

Samantha Marie

Senior Sales Manager
The Chapel and Curio


Retention Chair - Samantha Hsu

Retention Co-Chair - Simone Papapietro

Simone Papapietro Headshot cropSupervisor, Event Management
Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco         


Volunteer Development

Volunteer Development Chair - Jordan Wong 

Jordan Wong Headshot

Sales Manager
San Mateo Marriott



Volunteer Development Co-Chair - Tanjeet Santini

Tanjeet Santini Headshot cropDirector, Citywide Accounts
San Francisco Travel Association        


Connect with Us

Job Postings