June 25, 2020
Chapter Chat: Pandemic and Beyond...What are Your Next Steps?
Limited space and members only
Register Now

June 8, 2020
Site Selection Webinar
Speaker: David Anderson
Register Now



The Southern California Chapter Nominating Committee has selected the following individuals, whom we believe to have the skills, dedication and integrity to provide outstanding leadership to our chapter during their term of office. Please be aware that as a member in good standing you have the right to review and challenge the slate of directors as indicated in the chapter bylaws. If positions remain uncontested, the slate of officers will be considered approved by a unanimous vote after 30 days. Please congratulate and thank these members for their service.




The following slate of officers is elected by the Chapter Board of Directors. They are identified in this communication so members can view the full board proposed for the upcoming term.

Position Name and Company Term
President Kristin Twombly CMP, Capital Group 2020 - 2022
President Elect Amani Roberts, Amani Experience 2020 - 2023
Immediate Past President Joe Martin, BDI Events 2020 - 2021
Vice President Finance Amy Zelinsky CMP, A to Z Meetings and Events 2020 - 2021
Vice President Membership Mai Lim, Station Casinos 2020 - 2021
Vice President Education Miranda Shaft, Perkins Coie 2020 - 2021
Vice President Communications Megan Roach CMP, Capital Group 2020 - 2021
Vice President Leadership Debra Mategrano, PSAV 2020 - 2021


Directors (Board members)


The following slate of Board members is elected by the membership of the Chapter. This slate will be deemed elected by unanimous vote unless the slate is challenged as outlined in the chapter bylaws.

Position Name and Company Term
Director, Member Recruitment Natalie Fulton CMP, Warner Bros. Special Events 2020 - 2021
Director, Member Care Libby Zarrahy CMP, Hyatt Regency LAX 2020 - 2021
Director, Monthly Programs Braidy Barnett, BDI Events 2020 - 2021
Director, Professional Development Liz Mohler, Liz Mohler & Associates 2020 - 2021
Director, Strategic Sponsors DeShawn Wynn CMP, Wynning Touch Event Design 2020 - 2021
Director, Special Events Nikki Wilbur CMP, Milken Institute 2020 - 2021
Director, Marketing & Social Media Melissa Goodman CMP, Dentons 2020 - 2021


Please direct any questions to:  admin@mpiscc.org

A copy of the Chapter bylaws can be viewed at:  http://bit.ly/2uIvsvS

Connect with Us

Job Postings