SAFETY PROTOCOLS: What to Expect at Our Next In-Person Event

Safety Guidelines
Learn More

Top Performing Chapter Award
Honorary Achievment Chapter Award




MPI Tampa Bay Area 2022-2023 Board





The MPI Tampa Bay Area Chapter Nominating Committee has selected the following individuals, whom we believe to have the skills, dedication and integrity to provide outstanding leadership to our chapter during their term of office.  Please be aware that as a member in good standing you have the right to review and challenge the slate of directors as indicated in the chapter bylaws.  If positions remain uncontested, the slate of officers will be considered approved by a unanimous vote after 30 days. Please congratulate and thank these members for their service.




The following slate of officers is elected by the Chapter Board of Directors.  They are identified in this communication so members can view the full board proposed for the upcoming term.


Position Name and Company Term
(Insert Dates)
President Andy Dang, University South Florida- St. Petersburg 2022-2023
Immediate Past President JC York, Classic Entertainment/Wise Guys  InterACTive Entertainment 2022-2023
President Elect Jennifer Eggan, The Westin Sarasota 2022-2023
Vice President of Membership Danielle Coker, Wounded Warrior Project2022-2023
Vice President of Education Charlene Liu, NCCI Holding, Inc.2022-2023
Vice President of Communications Angelic Hodnett 2022-2023
Vice President of Special Events Mary Katsougrakis 2022-2023
Vice President of Finance VACANT2022-2023


Directors (Board members)


The following slate of Board members is elected by the membership of the Chapter.  This slate will be deemed elected by unanimous vote unless the slate is challenged as outlined in the chapter bylaws.


Position Name and Company Term
(Insert Dates)
Director, Strategic Alliance Vacant2022-2023
Director, Meetings Academy Vacant
Director, Social Media Vacant2022-2023
Director, Networking Vacant2022-2023
Director, Chapter Collaboration Intentionally Vacant2022-2023
Director, Member Care Vacant  
Director, Chapter Educational Programs Jaclyn Rhodes, The Florida Aquarium 2022-2023


Please direct any questions to:  Xiomara Rivas at 561.243.3073



Connect with Us

Job Postings