Nominations Are Now Open

Recognize Your Peers by June 30th
Click Here

MPI Virginia Annual Conference 2022

Learn More

Honorary Achievment Chapter Award



MPI Virginia 2022-2023 Board Slate

The MPI Virginia Chapter Nominating Committee has selected the following individuals, whom we believe to have the skills, dedication and integrity to provide outstanding leadership to our chapter during their term of office.  Please be aware that as a member in good standing you have the right to review and challenge the slate of directors as indicated in the chapter bylaws.  If positions remain uncontested, the slate of officers will be considered approved by a unanimous vote after 30 days.  Please congratulate and thank these members for their service.


2022- 2023 OFFICERS

The following slate of officers is elected by the Chapter Board of Directors.  They are identified in this communication so members can view the full board proposed for the upcoming term.

Position Name and Company Term
President Steve Tewksbury, CMP, The College of William & Mary 2022-2023
President Elect VACANT 2022-2023
Immediate Past President Laurie Campbell, Newport Hospitality Group 2022-2023
VP of Education Michelle Martin, United Network for Organ Sharing 2022-2023
VP of Communications Allyn Hodgins, Virginia Association of Health Plans 2022-2023
VP of Membership Anna Pretty, University of Virginia 2022-2023
VP of Finance VACANT 2022-2023


Position Name and Company Term
Director of Leadership Development Megan Hazzard, Drive Shack2022-2023
Director of Monthly Meetings Jenny Toomey, CMP, Virginia Agribusiness Council 2022-2023
Director of Communications & Outreach Maria (Penny) Guiles, Richmond Marriott Downtown 2022-2023
Director of Member Care Sarah Lester, Massanutten Resort 2022-2023
Director of Recruitment Lori Leib, CMP, Hampton Convention & Visitors Bureau 2022-2023
Director of Special Events (Fundraising) Brittany Rice, Colonial Williamsburg Company-Hospitality Group 2022-2023
Director of Sponsorship Veronica Thompson, CMP, VIBEvents Group 2022-2023

Connect with Us

Job Postings





Please direct any questions to Brittany Alger,

Chapter Bylaws