Our Chapter's Awards

Who Can Nominate A Candidate?

Members are nominated by their peer members and the final vote is taken by a volunteer committee.


Who is eligible?

The candidate must be an active member in good standing with MPIWSC.
The member has made significant continuous contributions to the chapter through MPI Global and MPIWSC events attended, leadership and/or committee participation, authorized articles, professional designations, member recruitment, etc.


What is the timeline?

Nominations Open: April 3, 2019
Nominations Close: April 22, 2019


Award Categories

Planner of the Year 

Supplier of the Year

Rising Star Award

Corbin Ball Industry Leader of the Year

Committee of the Year


2018-2019 Annual Award Winners


Planner of the Year


Jessica Foss
Prestige | Global Meeting Source

Supplier of the Year

Jana Heinrichs

Rising Star

Marcy Salo
The Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Committee of the Year

Strictly Social Committee

Anna Reichstein, Weidner Apartment Homes & Deborah Tyo, Student


Corbin Ball Award
Industry Leader of the Year

Jackie Wood

Jackie Wood

SparkWood Marketing + Events


Silver Platter


Crowne Plaza Airport

The Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Photos are compliments of Megan Swann Photography



Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement
Chapter Advertisement