30th Anniversary Brick

Purchase a virtual brick today to remember the past, celebrate the present and build for the future!
Buy a Brick Today

Top Performing Chapter Award
Honorary Achievment Chapter Award



PRESS RELEASE: 2023-2024 MPI Indiana Board of Directors Slate Announced

By: MPI Indiana Chapter | Jan 27, 2023


Contact: Andy Longo, CMP, Immediate Past President | andy.longo@att.net

INDIANAPOLIS (January 30, 2023) - On behalf of the Nominating Committee, we are pleased to announce the following slated members for the 2023-2024 MPI Indiana Board of Directors.

  • President - Bridget Robinson, CMP, CMM, Director, National Convention & Meetings, The American Legion National Headquarters
  • President-Elect - Chris Bennett, CMP, Vice President of Meeting and Events, Indiana Bankers Association
  • Immediate Past President - Vince Slack, CMP, Meeting and Market Planning Manager, Do it Best Corp.
  • Director of Leadership Development - Kerri Begley, CMP, Vice President, Business Education & Events, Indiana Chamber of Commerce
  • Vice President of Finance - Megan Heronemus, Director of Sales, Visit Evansville
  • Director of Sponsorship - Nick Estrada, CAE, CMP, Senior Director Technology and Operations, Raybourn Group International
  • Vice President of Education - Kathleen Headington, CMP, Destination Experience Manager, Conventions, Visit Indy
  • Director of Chapter Programs - Paul Bierman, Director of Meetings and Events, Delta Chi Fraternity
  • Director of Chapter Programs/Special Events/GLES - Jennifer Hasty, Sales Manager, Crowne Plaza Indianapolis
  • Vice President of Membership - CJ McClanahan, President and CEO, CJ McClanahan
  • Director of Retention and Recognition - Jodie Daugherty, CMP, Senior Marketing Services Manager, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
  • Director of Recruitment - Shaun Ballard, Convention Sales Manager, Visit Bloomington
  • Vice President of Communication - Jason Pierce, CAE, CMP, Director of Education, Alpha Kappa Psi Fraternity and Foundation
  • Director of Communications - Andrew Pawlowski, Sales Manager, Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Thank you to Andy Longo, CMP, chair; Ashley Harker, CMP; Dawna Money, CASE; Emilie Perkins, CMP, CMM, CAE, PMP, CED; Bridget Robinson, CMP, CMM; and Jaime Smith, CMP for serving on this year's nominating committee.

The slate will be posted on the MPI Indiana chapter website starting today. As members of the chapter, we welcome any feedback or questions concerning the nominating process and the slate for 2023-2024. The process will close on February 28, 2023. Please submit all questions to the Nominating Committee at andy.longo@att.net


Founded in 1992, the MPI Indiana Chapter offers its members exciting opportunities to learn, share industry experiences and network with other planners and suppliers. Collectively, the chapter’s membership exercises more than $190 million in annual buying power.




Chapter logos_stacked_color_Indiana
MPI Indiana Chapter

Founded in 1992, the MPI Indiana Chapter offers its members exciting opportunities to learn, share industry experience and network with other planners and suppliers. We are passionate about connecting people and bringing them together. When we meet, we change the world.

Load more comments
New code
Comment by from




Connect with Us

Job Postings