CMP Virtual Study Group
January 11, 2023
Earn 8 hours CEU credits
Learn More

Southwest Showcase 2023
January 27, 2023
Southwest Showcase is the premier event for those in meetings, education and exhibits.
Learn More and Register Now!

Overall Excellence Chapter Award



Nominations are open for the 2023-24 Board,
apply today!

2022-23 Board of Directors

2022-2023 Office of the President


Joe Bedsole, CTA, CIES, CSES
Arlington CVB Austin Satellite Office


Cherry Kay Abel
Visit Bastrop

Past-President - Position Currently Vacant

2022-2023 Vice Presidents

Vice President of Communication

LaChelle Evans
Visit Frisco

Vice President of Education

Michele Gonzalez, CMP
Austin Convention Center

Vice President of Finance

Debbie Farnum, CMP Emeritus
ExcelEvent Planning

Vice President of Membership

Donna Harbers, CMP
Texas Apartment Association

2022-2023 Directors

Director of Education

Anne Ledet, CMP, CTA
Herff Travel Inc.

Director of Engagement and Retention

Karen Fogle, CMP, HMCC
Visit Plano

Director of Fundraising

Ellen Forsythe, CMP
Texas Veterinary Medical Association

Director of Marketing

Andrea Howard
Village of Salado

Director of Programs

Nour Hammoudeh
Texas Association of Community Colleges

Director of Recruitment & Networking

Jo Beth Wolfe
Visit College Station

Director of Social Media

Abigail McCulloch Mund, CMP
AM Planning

Director of Strategic Partnerships

Lavita Miller
Jewell Global Meetings & Conferences, LLC

Chapter Administration

Jennifer Rasco Smith
Attendee Management
(512) 847-2227

Chapter Administration

Jeff Rasco, Special Advisor
Attendee Management
(512) 847-2227

Texas Hill Country Chapter - 40 Years


Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement

Job Postings





Chapter Advertisement