March 19, 2020 - March 19, 2020
Register Today for the 2020 MPI Upstate New York Gala Celebration
Join colleagues in celebrating members and industry at our annual awards dinner at the Hall of Springs, Saratoga.
Click here for information and registration!

March 19, 2020
Industry Peer Nominations Open
Awards will be announced at the Gala on March 19, 2020.
Click here for more information.

 

 

2019-2020 MPI Upstate New York Communications Team

Vice President of Communications

Develop Strategic Communications Plan in association with Annual Business Plan and to support/advise Board of Directors in executing their committee initiatives as it relates to communications.

Alicia Perez Osur
Director of Events and Community Engagement
SUNY Schenectady County Community College
78 Washington Avenue * Schenectady, NY 12305
Direct:  518-836-2812 
osurap@sunysccc.edu

Social Media Coordinator

Schedule event marketing messaging on Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram per the Chapter Social Media Guidelines.
Abigail Hughes, MPI Upstate NY Student Member
SUNY Oswego / Graduation Date May 2019
Cell: 518-542-0539 / abbyhughes524@gmail.com

LinkedIn Monitor / Content Creator

Megan Higgins, CMP
Marketing Project Coordinator, Medtronic Vascular, Saratoga Springs, NY
Cell: 518-932-3439
Cmp.msh@gmail.com
Twitter: @msh2009

Newsletter / Announcement Editor

Patricia Hughes, Director of Business Development
Mosaic Associates Architects
The Frear Building, 2 Third Street, Suite 440
Troy, New York 12180
pathughes@nycap.rr.com
phughes@mosaicaa.com
 518-479-4000 x484

Website Content Strategist

Rina Greco, Executive Assistant for Council Leadership
NYS Council of School Superintendents
Direct: 518-694-4876
Cell: 518-527-5525
rina@nyscoss.org


Director of Communications

Directs Communications Committee members to ensure implementation of communication objectives as it relates to newsletter, website, announcements and social media strategy.

Kaitlin Nevins, Hotel Sales Manager
Saratoga Casino Hotel
342 Jefferson Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
W: 518-682-8107
KNevins@SaratogaCasino.com


Graphic Design Support

Alyssa Aufiero, Sales Manager
Discover Saratoga
60 Railroad Place
Saratoga Spring, NY 12866
518-584-1531
alyssa@discoversaratoga.org


Content Creators

Lindsey Bowman, CTIS – New Volunteer 
Convention & Meeting Sales Manager
Destination Niagara USA
10 Rainbow Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Office: (877) FALLS US | 716-282-8992 x. 331
lbowman@niagarafallsusa.com

Tom Gabriel, Director of Business Development
BBL Hospitality/Recovery Sports Grill
302 Washington Avenue Extension, Albany NY 12203
Office: 518-640-6468
Cell: 518-701-7274
tgabriel@bblhosp.com

Stacey Williams Hughes, CMP, Strategic Meeting Supervisor
Paychex
Rochester, NY
Office: 585-383-3173
shughes@paychex.com

Leslie Forbert Miller, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs
Hotel: 518-584-2100
Direct: 518-306-3001
Cell: 518-744-5021
Leslie.Miller@Hilton.com

Volunteers include students who want to be reporters or photographers at events to capture content for social media and on-line publications.

Connect with Us