Wednesday March 18th: Spring Social — Arabian Nights!
at Hotel Maya
Register Now

Thursday, April 2nd - SoCal Global Meetings Industry Day
at Santa Monica Pier
Read More



MPIOC 2020-2021 Board Slate Announced

By: Brian Gilman | Jan 28, 2020


The MPI, Orange County Chapter Nominating Committee has selected the following individuals, whom we believe to have the skills, dedication and integrity to provide outstanding leadership to our chapter during their term of office. 

Please be aware that as a member in good standing you have the right to review and challenge the slate of directors as indicated in the chapter bylaws.  If positions remain uncontested, the slate of officers will be considered approved by a unanimous vote after 30 days. Please join us in congratulating and thanking these members for their service.


Brian Gilman, Chair, Nominating Committee
David Jacob, CMP, Nominating Committee
Candi Lombard, Nominating Committee
Julia O'Brien, CTA, Nominating Committee
Robb Thornsberry, Nominating Committee
Bruno Duarte, CTA, Nominating Committee

OFFICERS - TERM: JULY 1, 2020 - JUNE 30, 2021
Position   Name and Company 
President   Bruno Duarte, CTA — Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen 
President-Elect   Jon Trask, CMP CMM – Strategic Meeting Tech
Immediate Past President   Pawntra Shadab, CTA – Elite Productions International
 VP, Communications   Deanne Figueras, CMP CMM – California & Nevada Credit Union Leagues
VP, Education   Beth Hoffman, CDS – ConferenceDirect 
VP, Finance   Alivia Kimotho, CMP CTA — IREM Orange County
VP Membership   AnaLaura Becerra, CMP CTA – Destination Irvine 
DIRECTORS - TERM: JULY 1, 2020 - JUNE 30, 2021
Director, Marketing Communications   Donna Mulgrew, CIS CTA — Destinations by DMC
Director, Public Relations & Social Media   Michelle Sais, CMP — HSF Affiliates, LLC
Director, Educational Events   Gina Gaytan, CMP – PRA Business Events
Director, Special Events   Kelly Feeney – Disney Meetings & Events
Director, Education Conference   Christina Domino-Philpott, CMP CTA — Hornblower Cruises & Events
Director, Supplier Partnerships   Demea Metcalf, CMP – Meetings Made Easy
Director, Member Recruitment   Troy Karnoff, CMP – Long Beach Convention & Visitors Bureau
Director, Member Retention   Nicole Hickey – All About You Events

The following slate of officers is elected by the Chapter Board of Directors.  They are identified in this communication so members can view the full board proposed for the upcoming term. Please direct any questions to:  

A copy of the Chapter bylaws can be viewed at:            




Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement



Chapter Advertisement