The CMP Designation

Studying for the Certified Meeting Professional exam? MPI Ottawa has you covered!
Learn More

MPI Ottawa Upcoming Events

Check out all the exciting events taking place in the upcoming 2023/2024 year!
Learn More

Overall Excellence Chapter Award



Prix Prestige Awards Gala

May 1, 2018
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
National Arts Centre
53 Elgin St
Ottawa, ON
MPI Ottawa Chapter

Come celebrate excellence at this year’s Prix Prestige Awards Gala!  It’s time to buy your tickets for one of the most anticipated events of the year. This year’s Prix Prestige Awards Gala will take place at the prestigious National Arts Centre on Tuesday, May 1, 2018.  You don’t want to miss it!

Mark the date on your calendar and buy your tickets now so you won’t be disappointed.

The MPI Prix Prestige Awards Gala is the perfect opportunity to meet and network with industry colleagues. It is the time for Planners and Suppliers to connect during the event. The reception portion of the event is held in an open space where all attendees will have time to mingle. The event moves onto the Awards Ceremony where the different award categories will be presented, and the last portion of the evening is reserved for a Gala dinner.

Date: May 1, 2018
Location: National Arts Centre
Time: 5:00 p.m. – 6:15 p.m. – Registration and Networking Reception
6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.-Awards Ceremony
7:30 p.m. – 22:30 p.m. – Dinner
Dress Attire: Business Attire or Formal Wear
Deadline: April 28, 2018(there will be NO on-site registration)


Members $100.00
Non-Members              $120.00
Students $65.00
Table of 10 $950.00

Tax No.: 130663511

Our Partners

Registration Partner


Platinum Partner


Gold Wine Partner


Gold Partners

Silver_Quebec-City-300x215   Saskatoon-300x99

 Toronto201617-300x88 Vancouver-1-300x83  TWG-T-Winnipeg-Logo-002-300x94 

Bronze Partner


In Kind Silver Partner


Host Venue



2018 MPI Gala Planning Committee

Director of Awards & Recognition
Dora Dalietos – Vis-A-Vis Events

Committee Chair
Jill Garner – The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons

Committee Members
Angelita Aboukassam – The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons
Brent Beatty – FMAV
Kelly Brintnell – Tourism Kingston
Lira Buschman – UTCE
Meg LaPlante – The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons
Jasmine Leese – Le Belvedere
Lisa Levia – National Arts Centre
Dana Mather – National Judicial Institute
Alison Peverley – Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
KP Proulx – Centurion Conference & Event Centre
Candace Schierling – Tourism Saskatoon
Rebecca Trafford – Chic & Swell

Venue Details

Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement

Job Postings





Chapter Advertisement