The CMP Designation

Studying for the Certified Meeting Professional exam? MPI Ottawa has you covered!
Learn More

MPI Ottawa Upcoming Events

Check out all the exciting events taking place in the upcoming 2023/2024 year!
Learn More

Overall Excellence Chapter Award



Prix Prestige Awards Gala

May 15, 2019
5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Casino & Hilton Lac-Leamy
3 Boulevard du Casino
Gatineau, QC
MPI Ottawa Chapter

Join us in #CelebratingExellence in our chapter!

The MPI Ottawa Prix Prestige Awards are designed to recognize excellence in active chapter members for their commitment, service  and involvement in the chapter or industry and community at large. The annual awards gala will take place on May 15th at the Hilton Lac-Leamy and nominations will be open from January 21st to March 22nd.

MPI Ottawa’s Prix Prestige Awards reflect the best of the best in the meetings industry and are awarded each year under the following categories: Planner of the Year, Supplier of the Year, Mentor of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Student of the Year, and Rising Star. There are also two special categories bestowed at the discretion of the President: Honourary Member, and the President’s Award.

For a number of years, the MPI Ottawa Chapter has recognized longstanding retired members of the chapter and community leaders who have made significant contributions to the MPI Ottawa Chapter or to the meetings, tourism or hospitality industry by awarding them Honourary Memberships in the Chapter. Although nominations are welcomed from the membership, the final decision resides with the President.

The President’s Award is bestowed to an individual who has made a unique and outstanding contribution to our Chapter. This award is not necessarily given out annually, but rather as a deserving individual is deemed worthy by the President.

2019 Event

5:00 PM – 6:00 PM
Registration & Cocktail Reception
Casino Lac-Leamy’s Theatre’s foyer (please enter via the casino’s main entrance, complimentary coat check available)

6:15 PM – 7:30PM
Awards Ceremony
Casino Lac-Leamy’s Theatre

7:30 PM – 10:30 PM
Mozart ballroom - Hilton Lac-Leamy

We will be handing out a $15 casino voucher – courtesy of Casino Lac-Leamy.

Hilton Lac Leamy will be offering a special rate for guests of the MPI Ottawa Prix Prestige Gala.
For more information:
Click HERE for English
Click HERE for French.

Limited seating!  Tickets are on sale until May 9th, 2019 or until seats are sold out.

Cost   Early-Bird (until April 19, 2019)   Regular (as of April 20, 2019)
Members   $122.00   $137.00
Non-Members   $157.00   $157.00
Students   $92.00   $102.00
Corporate Table of 10*   $1370.00   $1520.00
*Benefits of a Corporate Table of 10 include:
Guaranteed seating for 10
Reserved table sign with your organization name and logo
On-screen recognition of your organization as a Corporate Table host


Congratulations to all the following nominees who have been nominated for the 2019 Prix Prestige Awards Gala 

Planner of the Year

  • Erin Bellwood, GOHBA
  • Heather Lockwood, CMP, HPL Meetings and Events
  • Katherine Craig, The War Amps
  • Katie Lemenchick, CMP, Mental Health Commission of Canada
  • Riccarda Galioto, Association of Medical Microbiology and Infectious Disease (AMMI) Canada

Mentor of the Year

  • Andrew Horsfield, Lord Elgin Hotel
  • Brian Henry, Quality Entertainment
  • Dora Dalietos, Vis-a-Vis Events Inc.
  • Heather Lockwood, CMP, HPL Meetings and Events
  • Karen Wright, Algonquin College
  • Kraig-Paul Proulx, The Centurion Conference & Event Center
  • Sandy Ouellette, Algonquin College

Rising Star

  • Courtney Jones, CMP, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
  • Danielle Tomarelli, CERIC
  • David Manias, Residence Inn by Marriott and The Metcalfe Hotel
  • Gabrielle Whittaker, WPICC, Brookstreet Hotel
  • Kalli Foster, Canadian Bar Association

Student of the Year

  • Alexandra Melbourne, Canadian Bureau for International Education
  • Brittany Cosgrove, Algonquin College Student
  • Emily Wong, Signatures Restaurant at Le Cordon Bleu

Supplier of the Year

  • Annie Leveillee, Outaouais Tourism
  • Anthony Vasconcelos, Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa
  • Brian Henry, Quality Entertainment
  • Marc Forgette, Tourism London
  • Rebecca Trafford, Chic & Swell
  • Robin Andrew, Unposed Photography
  • Ryan Young, Brookstreet Hotel
  • Violeta Ugarte, Meetings + Conventions Calgary

Volunteer of the Year

  • Andrew Horsfield, Lord Elgin Hotel
  • Angelita Aboukassam, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
  • Annie Leveillee, Outaouais Tourism
  • Daniela Stucki, Fairmont Hotels and Resorts
  • Erin Bellwood, GOHBA
  • Gabrielle Whittaker, WPICC, Brookstreet Hotel
  • Jessica Clifford, Canadian Nuclear Association
  • Karen Norris, CMP, Canadian Association of General Surgeons
  • Katherine Craig, The War Amps
  • Maryse Morin, Hilton Lac Leamy
  • Meg LaPlante, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
  • Ryan Young, Brookstreet Hotel

Committee Members

Sandy Ouellette - Algonquin College (Director)
Rebecca Trafford - Chic & Swell (Committee Chair)
Kelly Britnell - Tourism Kingston
Erin Bellwood - Greater Ottawa Home Builders Assocations
Maryse Morin - Hilton Lac Leamy
Alison Peverley
Paige Prothero - Algonquin College
Kraig Paul Proulx - Centurion Conference & Events Center
Karen Wright - Algonquin College

    Our Partners

    Hilton Lac Leamy



    Quebec City


    AV-CANADA Logo- White_URL_crop

Our Registration Partner
De systems

Venue Details


Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement

Job Postings





Chapter Advertisement