Top Performing Chapter Award

The New CMP
Considering getting a CMP designation? Read more to learn about it from a supplier and planner perspective.
Read More

MPI Ottawa Upcoming Events
Check out all the exciting events taking place in 2020 and 2021
Learn More

Top Performing Chapter Award



Prix Prestige Awards Gala 2020

October 29, 2020
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Zoom Virtual Event
Link Provided in Registration Confirmation
MPI Ottawa

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Recipients!

Student : Shivani Pandya
Rising Star: Jeanna Andre-Murdie
Planner: Carolyn Leslie
Volunteer: Katherine Craig
Supplier: Stephanie Lynch
Mentor: Louise Gervais

Join us in #CelebratingExellence in our chapter!

The MPI Ottawa Prix Prestige Awards are designed to recognize excellence in active chapter members for their commitment, service and involvement in the chapter or industry and community at large. The annual awards gala will take place on virtually October 29th.

MPI Ottawa’s Prix Prestige Awards reflect the best of the best in the meetings industry and are awarded each year under the following categories: Planner of the Year, Supplier of the Year, Mentor of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Student of the Year, and Rising Star. There are also two special categories bestowed at the discretion of the President: Honourary Member, and the President’s Award.

For a number of years, the MPI Ottawa Chapter has recognized longstanding retired members of the chapter and community leaders who have made significant contributions to the MPI Ottawa Chapter or to the meetings, tourism or hospitality industry by awarding them Honourary Memberships in the Chapter. Although nominations are welcomed from the membership, the final decision resides with the President.

The President’s Award is bestowed to an individual who has made a unique and outstanding contribution to our Chapter. This award is not necessarily given out annually, but rather as a deserving individual is deemed worthy by the President.

The Agenda

Date: Thursday, October 29th, 2020
Time: 17:00 - 18:30


Members: $20.00
Non-Members: $25.00
Students: $15.00

2020 Nominees

Congratulations to all the following nominees who have been nominated for the 2020 Prix Prestige Awards Gala:

Supplier of the Year

Stephanie Lynch

Mentor of the Year

Louise Gervais
Lydia Blanchard
Jennifer Beatty
Karen Wiersma

Planner of the Year

Katherine Craig
Carolyn Leslie
Diane Fowles
Tina Nicodemo

Rising Star

Jeanna Andre-Murdie
Jenny Dao

Student of the Year

Shivani Pandya

Volunteer of the Year

Katherine Craig
Rebecca Trafford
Carolyn Leslie
Rebecca Narr
Courtney Jones
Gabrielle Whittaker
Anne Lamarche

Organizing Committee

Courtney Jones – Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
Jenny Dao – Ottawa Venues
Rebecca Narr – My Relo Solution
Karen Norris – CAGSC
Gabrielle Whittaker - Kinaxis

Registration Partner

DE systems

Virtual Platform Partner

ISILive Logo

Virtual Photo Booth Partner

MDRN Photo Booth Logo

Media Partner

Ignite Magazine Media Partner

Event Partners

Mastermind Events Sponsor

Sponsorship Opportunities:

Contact Daniela Stucki, VP of Partnerships at

Venue Details

Connect with Us