March 25, 2020
Jan. 17th Meeting Rescheduled for March 25th!
Don't Miss "Stop Calling Me a Meeting Planner" with Deborah Gardner.
Register Now!

February 28, 2020
Don't Miss Trivia Night on Feb. 28th!
Join us for the 13th Annual Trivia Night Fundraiser!
Register Now!



2018 Awards Celebration Recap


By: MPISTL | Jul 2, 2018

MPISTL-Awards-Dinner-Crowd_062218This year’s Annual Awards Ceremony was held at 612North Events + Catering, a new venue located on Laclede’s Landing. Seventy of our guests devoured passed hors d’oeuvres, including a delicious assortment of sushi and top shelf beverages followed by a sit-down dinner. Attendees also enjoyed a variety of group photo booth opportunities, live music and breathtaking views of the downtown St. Louis skyline. Thank you to our sponsors: Decorum, Splash Promotions, 612North Events + Catering, TapSnap, ShutterBooth, Connie Duglin Specialty Linen, Porta Party DJ’s and Gateway Audio Visual for the partnership and helping to create such a successful event!

Jaime Britt, current President of MPI’s St. Louis Area Chapter, proudly shared that we have gained 77 new members this year totaling 276 members. We also had 82 members volunteer to serve on committees and our Education Satisfaction Survey Results exceeded average scores. This is significant as our chapter is awarded points from MPI Global for these three areas! Additionally, we received seven out of nine points and these points helped to provide quality speakers at no cost for our educational programs. Thank you for being a part of the Chapter’s success!

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 Winners!
Outstanding Contribution by a Planner Member – Sarah Pinkowski, Enterprise Holdings
Outstanding Contribution by a Supplier Member – Todd Thomas, Porta Party DJ’s
Emerging Leader of the Year – Brittany Nelson, Chase Park Plaza
Industry Partner of the Year – Logic Systems Sound & Lighting
Chapter Leader of the Year – Christina Eller, River City Casino & Hotel
St. Louis Venue of the Year – Ballpark Village
Rising Star – Julie Davinroy, St. Charles Convention Center
Chapter Committee of the Year – Membership
President’s Award – Julie Krull, Destination St. Louis

We would also like to extend a large welcome to our 2018-2019 Board of Directors!

Jaime Britt – President
Julie Wibbenmeyer – President-Elect
Julie Krull – Immediate Past President
Ashley Patrick – Vice President of Finance
Christina Eller – Vice President of Membership
Kaitlin Jakel – Vice President of Education
Kelly Whitman – Vice President of Communications
Brittany Nelson – Director of Member Care
Troy Rolen – Director of Recruitment
Elizabeth Cordes – Director of Monthly Programs
Julie Davinroy – Director of EduCon
Bethanie Rivolta – Director of Media & Communications
Jill Metherd – Director of Strategic Partnership Marketing
Kate Skredenske – Director of Special Events

We look forward to another successful year!





Connect with Us