Registration is now open!
Register Now!

MPI AZ Drag Queen Bingo
June 20, 2024
Join us for this spectacular evening of fun, laughs and a lot of color!
All The Scoop!

Overall Excellence Chapter Award



Annual Awards of Excellence Past Award Recipients



    Planner of the Year Lisa Tucker
    Supplier of the Year Gordon Murray
    Sponsor of the Year Event Rents
    Committee of the Year Monthly Programs Committee, Amy Beck
    Chapter Achievement Award Deborah Lahti
    Rising Star Cristina DePoy
    Host Venue of the Year Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino
    President's Achievement Award Paul Scribner
    Icon Award Edward Scannell, CMP, CSP


    Planner of the Year Amber May, CMP, CMM
    Supplier of the Year Bill Babin
    Sponsor of the Year Karma Event Productions
    Committee of the Year CMP University Committee
    Edward E. Scannell Award Michelle Fulcher, CMP
    Chapter Achievement Award Mary Anne Whittle, CMP
    President's Achievement Award Tiffany Higgins & Joanne Winter


    Planner of the Year: Sukki Jahnke, CMP
    Supplier of the Year: Carlo Espinoza
    Sponsor of the Year: Visit Tucson
    Rising Star Award: Amber May, CMP, CMM
    Committee of the Year: Membership
    Edward E. Scannell Award: Mary Young, CMP
    Chapter Achievement Award: Cathy Clifton, CMP, CMM
    President's Achievement Awards: Melanie Volkers, CHSE, CHDM


    Planner of the Year: Donna Robinson, CMP
    Supplier of the Year: Heather Rykowski
    Sponsor of the Year: Tempe Tourism
    Rising Star Award: Heather Luvisi
    Host Venue of the Year: CIVANA Carefree
    Committee of the Year: Spring Fundraiser
    Edward E. Scannell Award: Penny Allphin, CHME
    Chapter Achievement Award: Tara Thain, CHME
    President's Achievement Awards: Penny Allphin, CHME & Joanne Winter


      : Julie Wong, CMP
      : Melanie Volkers, CHSE, CHDM
      Flagstaff Convention & Visitors Bureau
      : Donna Robinson, CMP
      : Little America Flagstaff
       2017: EduCon Committee
      David Rosenbaum, CHME
      : Rowan Pickering
      : Becky Bulkley


      : Tiffany Higgins   The Tiffany Event
      : Katie Dreifus   Plexus Worldwide
      : Bill Babin   Big Zephyr Music
      : McKenzie Kaufeld Counts   Wildly Different
      Mountain Shadows
      Jacqi Marth   Destinations & Details


      Cathy Clifton, CMP, CMM    Socious/HEUG
      : James Eggimann, CMP   The Ritz-Carlton Leadership Center
      : Donna Masiulewicz, CMP   Timeline Meetings & Events
      : Video West, Inc.
      Erica Allen, CMP    Socious/HEUG
      Lee Smith   Hotel Valley Ho


       Sharon Scronic,   Arizona State Dental Association
       Kate Snapp, CTA,   Marriott International
       Patricia Zollman, CMP CMM,   HelmsBriscoe
       Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
       Hassayampa Inn
       Shelley Sullivan,   US Foods
       Hotel Valley Ho
       EduCon Committee
       Troy Peters, CTS,   Video West
       Lee Smith,   Hotel Valley Ho
       Erin Fields Forrest,    Double Tree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe


       Susie Molinich, CMP, SMMC,   American Express Meetings & Events
       Chip Headman,   Williams & Associates
       Troy Peters,   Video West
       Shelby Wray,   ASU
       Sponsorship Committee
       Penny Allphin, CHME,   Hassayampa Inn
       David Rosenbaum, CHME,   Carefree Resort & Conference Center Melanie Ravalin, CMP,   M.Y. Events
       TPC Scottsdale
       Kool Party Rentals
       Christina Tzavellas, CMP,   CTZ and Associates
       Jamie Cook, CMP, CMM,   Strategic Meeting & Events
       Joanne Winter,   MPI AZ
       Jacqi Marth,   Destinations & Details


       Danielle Adams
       Amy Miranda
       Lee Smith and Melanie Ravalin, CMP
       Paulina Sanchez
       Monthly Programs
       Carefree Resort & Conference Center
       Harley Bonham
       Rochell Planty, CFE, CMP, CTA
       Cristin Barr, CMP and Ann Masiulewicz
       US Airways and Tempe Tourism Office
       Christina Tzavellas, CMP
       Erin Forrest


       Lisa Evans, Make A Wish
       Steve Dumond, Swank Audio Visuals
       Julia-Isabel Davenport, PMP, CMP, Maximize Your Publicity
       Lindsey Dedina and Henry Gooden, ASU
       Chapter Fun Events
       Levy Restaurants and US Airways Center
       Desert Willow & Black Canyon Conference Centers by Sodexo
       Don Ortiz, DEO Productions/Dina Preston Band
       Lynne Wellish, CMP, CHSE, Triage Meetings & Events
       Grant Boice, Cherrill Satterfield and Bobette Gorden
       US Airways and Tempe Tourism Office


       Mary Young, CMP, M.Y. Events
       Gordon "Flash" Murray, Super PhotoVideo
       Amy Miranda, Tourism Office
       Heather Luvisi and David Borsheim
       Angela Prestinario, Stratum Laser Tag
       2010 Summer Education Forum
       Rochell Planty, CMP, CTA Chair and Tiffany Higgins, Co-Chairs
       Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
       Mark Anderson, Southwest Scenic Group
       Margie Long, Hot Air Expeditions
       Pamela Traficanti, CTA, Metropolitan Tucson Convention & Visitors Bureau
       Jamie Cook, CMP Strategic Meetings & Incentives


       Connie Cornelius, Affinity Group Tours
       Cara Tracy, CMP CMM, National Speakers Association
       Dave and Busters
       Anna Abbott, Arizona State University
       Erin Forrest, Hilton Phoenix Airport
       Bobette Gordon, Influence at Work
       Membership/Global Community:
       Beth Longnaker, Hospitality Performance Network
       Jill Longfellow, Enterprise Holdings
       Don Ortiz, DEO Entertainment Group
       Bill Johnson, CSP,
       Lisa Pressman, Lisa Pressman Ensemble
       Michelle Fulcher, CMP, Discovery Treks
       Jennifer Castro, Dave and Busters


       Katherine Christensen, CMP, DCMP
       Jennifer Castro
       Encore Creative
       Edward E. Scannell, CMP, CSP
       Jamie Cook, CMP
       Tina Keith
       Diana Rocha
       Arizona Grand Resort
       Lynne Wellish, CMP
       Karen May, Co-Chair and Bill Mesa, Co-Chair
       Laurel Zakula, CMP


       Anne King, CMP
       Jim Fausel, CMP, CMM
       Patti Daley-Mills, CMP
       Donna Masiulewicz. CMP
       Jennifer Castro and Jill Longfellow
       Christina Tzavellas, CMP and Mickey Kruse
       US Airways - Kathi Overkamp, CMP and
       Tempe Convention & Visitors Bureau - Mark McMinn, CMP
       Stephanie Wynn


       Bonnie Brant
       Cara Tracy, CMP, CMM
       Mike Stawiarski
       Rochell Planty, CMP, CTA
       Lisa Pressman
       Beth Longnaker
       Karen May


       Dan Hunt
       Radisson Ft. McDowell Resort & Casino
       McDonald Floral & Gifts
       Loews Ventana Canyon Resort & Spa - General Manager and Sales Staff
       Kathy Christensen, CMP
       Penny Allphin, CHME
       Jamie Cook, CMP
       Cathy Clifton, CMP, CMM and Mary Young, CMP
       Bonnie Brant
       Kathleen Tomes
       US Airways
       Jim Fausel, CMP, CMM
       Buy MPI Committee and Monthly Programs Committee


       Donna Masiulewicz, CMP
       Loews Ventana Canyon Resort & Spa
       Mike Stawiarski and Gordon Murray
       Tara Thain, CHME
       Cathy Wylet
       Bob Holman
       Kathi Overkamp, CMP
       Rochell Planty, CMP, CTA and Kathy McCarthy
       Ed Scannell, CMP, CSP
       Kim Hodge
       Ranger Resources
       Marriott International
       Membership Committee


       Michael Obrenovich
       SunBurst Resort
       Bruce Fischer
       Kathi Overkamp, CMP and Lynne Wellish, CMP
       Karolyn Kiburz, CMP
       Pamela Traficanti
       LoriAnn Harnish, CMP, CMM
       Chip Headman
       Loreesa Botkin
       Kate Snapp
       BBJ Linen
       Tempe Mission Palms
       Communications Committee

Connect with Us

Job Postings