Top Performing Chapter Award
Top Performing Chapter Award



2019-2020 Board of Directors Inducted

By: Jen Ruthig, Meetings and Events Planner, Land O Lakes | May 21, 2019

Please welcome your 2019-2020 MPI Minnesota Chapter Board of Directors:

Nicole Coon, CMP, Meeting & Event Manager, BATC-Housing First Minnesota 


Barb Madigan, Senior Sales Executive, Minneapolis Marriott City Center

Immediate Past President

Jennifer Dorholt, CMP, Manager, Event Technology, Ameriprise Financial 

Vice President of Education
Jackie Darsow, Market Analyst, Polaris Industries

Vice President of Leadership Development
Sue Murray, National Account Executive, Meet Minneapolis

Vice President of Marketing & Communications
Elizabeth Sherry, Development & Engagement Manager, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

Vice President of Membership
Jennifer (Jenn) Hultman, Events and Marketing Manager, Campus Club at The University of Minnesota

Vice President of Strategic Alliances
Marisa Hovde, Director of Sales and Marketing, Radisson RED Minneapolis

Director of Education
Megan Diaz, Business Development Manager, Minneapolis Northwest Tourism

Director of Leadership Development
Justin Cox, Owner/Photographer, Justin Cox Photography

Director of Marketing & Communications

Amy Beilke, CPPM, Carrousel Travel

Director of Membership Care & Retention
Nicole Palkowitsch, Associate Events Manager, Capella University

Director of Membership Recruitment (one-year board position)
Kathryn (Kat) Laulainen, Associate Director of Sales, Hyatt Regency by Mall of America

Director of Strategic Alliances
Betsy Walsh, Sales Manager,  Minneapolis Marriott West / Courtyard Minneapolis West

Jen Ruthig, CMP
Nominations Chair
Immediate Past President



Jen Ruthig, Meetings and Events Planner, Land O Lakes





Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement