Top Performing Chapter Award
October 21, 2020 - October 21, 2020
MPI MN October Monthly Meeting
Power Up Your Networking… Linkedin And Beyond
Register Now

COVID resources
MPI MN COVID resource page
Learn More

Top Performing Chapter Award



2019-2020 Board of Directors

The MPI Minnesota Chapter board of directors is elected annually by the MPI Minnesota Chapter membership. It consists of the president; president-elect; immediate past president; vice presidents of communications, education, leadership, membership, strategic alliances; and directors of communications, education, leadership, membership, strategic alliances. Any member of the MPI Minnesota Chapter who has been a member in good standing is eligible to serve on the board of directors.

Executive Team Members

Barbara Madigan
Minneapolis Marriott City Center
Elizabeth Sherry
Minnesota Chamber Of Commerce
Nicole Coon, CMP
Past President
Housing First Minnesota
Megan Diaz
Vice President, Education
Minneapolis Northwest Tourism
Amy Beilke
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
Carrousel Meetings & Incentives
Nicole Palkowitsch
Vice President Membership
Capella University
Betsy Walsh
Vice President Strategic Alliances

Joy DesMarais-Lanz, MA, CMM, HMCC
Chapter Administrator
Synergos AMC


Stephanie Lundeen
Director, Education
Vicki Thein, CMP
Director, Leadership Development
Ewald Consulting
Peyton Smith
Director, Marketing & Communications
Canadian Pacific Railway
Paul Dawson
Director of Membership Retention & Care
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Downtown
Kathryn (Kat) Laulainen
Director of Membership Recruitment
Marquette Hotel
Savannah Fargen
Director, Strategic Alliances
Meet Minneapolis Convention & Visitors Association

2020-2021 Board of Directors


Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement