August Educational Event
August 14, 2024
Double Tree by Hilton Minneapolis Airport

September Educational Event
September 20, 2024
Marriott Minneapolis Northwest

Overall Excellence Chapter Award



2023-2024 Board Slate Announcement


By: Elizabeth Sherry | Jan 24, 2023

2023-2024 MPI Minnesota Board Slate

Dear MPI Minnesota Members,

As chairperson of this year’s Nominating Committee, it is my pleasure to announce the slate of candidates who have been selected to serve on the 2023 – 2024 MPI Minnesota Chapter Board of Directors.

A call for Chapter board nominations resulted in a pool of candidates. Candidates accepted the nomination by submitting a questionnaire that addressed their experience and their interest and involvement with the Chapter. The Chapter Nominations Committee reviewed the questionnaires and interviewed each candidate. Board positions were then discussed and voted on by the Nominations Committee. Selection was based on qualifications, leadership, and the ability to fulfill and excel in the elected position.

Please welcome your 2023-2024 MPI Minnesota Chapter Board of Directors:

Nicole Palkowitsch, Manager, Event Planning and Meeting Management, RiverSource

Director of Education
Jenny Ng, Event Planning Senior Manager, National Co+op Grocers

Director of Marketing & Communications
Katy Billig, Senior Sales Manager-Group and Business Travel, InterContinental Hotel Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Director of Strategic Alliances

Lyssa Wainright, Complex Sales Manager, Canopy by Hilton Minneapolis Mill District and Aloft Minneapolis

The following individuals will be continuing their service on the Board of Directors to comprise the full Board for 2023 – 2024:

Savannah Fargen, Sales Account Executive, Meet Minneapolis Convention & Visitors Association

Immediate Past President
Clinton Greenebaum, CMP, Director of Sales & Catering, Great Wolf Lodge Bloomington

Director of Membership
Heidi Sturmfels, Senior Account Manager, Promotion Select

Vice President of Education
Sarah Anderson, Group Sales Manager, Mall of America

Vice President of Marketing & Communications

Elaiza Shepherd, Director of Sales and Marketing, The 180 Group, Inc.

Vice President of Membership
Shawn Petersen, Account Executive, Maple Lane Media Event Technology

Vice President of Strategic Alliances
Lisa Anne Venne, CMP, HMCC, VEMM, Meeting Manager, American Meetings, Inc.

If you have questions about the nominations process or the slate, please reach out


Elizabeth Sherry
Immediate Past President and Nominations Chair



Elizabeth Sherry
Development & Engagement Manager at Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

Load more comments
New code
Comment by from




Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement

Job Postings