Attention Members!
Please make sure your email is up-to-date with MPI. We want to ensure you're receiving all chapter communications.
Update Email Now



Meet Your Board of Directors 2020-2021


MPI Washington State Chapter would not exist without volunteers. This team of talented and passionate leaders are committed to guiding the chapter through a year of change for the meetings and events industry.


The success of the chapter is due in part to the chapter leaders and committee members.  Your chapter leaders are the Board of Directors which is a 1 or 2 year commitment.  Board members take a leadership role chapter and it is their job at the Annual Retreat to create the goals for the year and come up with the strategic plans for the chapter in order to have a successful chapter.  If you are interested in joining the Board of Directors please contact the Governance Committee or fill out an application for the 2021-2022 Board.

For those that can't commit to the Board or aren't ready and want to be more than a committee member, we have Chair positions available.  The Chairs are responsible for leading and managing the committee to which they choose to Chair.  The ideal plan would be that the Chairs would eventually move onto the Board.  If you are interested in being a committee Chair, please contact the Volunteer Committee.


Board Picture

Terry Onustack

Terry Onustack, CMP

Brianna Mark

Brianna Mark, CMP

President Elect

Ryan Davis

Ryan Davis, CMP

Immediate Past President


Darcy Gabriele

Darcy Gabriele

Vice President Communications

Jane Kantor

Jane Kantor, CMP

Vice President of Education


Lesley Young Cutler

Lesley Young Cutler, CMP

Vice President Finance



Jana Heinrichs

Vice President of Membership

Michael Noesen

Michael Noesen, CMP

Director of Industry Alliances

Kat Uzzelle

Kat Uzzelle

Director of Membership Engagement

Alix Mendonca

Alix Mendonca

Director of Special Events

Sean Ewell

Sean Ewell, CMP

Director of Programs

Brooke Eder

Brooke Eder

Director of Procurement & Sponsorship


Position Open

Director of Member Development

Photos compliments of Alabastro Photography & Mike Nakamura Photography






Connect with Us

Chapter Advertisement

Job Postings