Top Performing Chapter Award
Top Performing Chapter Award



MPI D/FW: CMP CMM Recognition Breakfast

April 22, 2021
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
The Westin Dallas Downtown
1201 Main Street
Dallas, TX
Caitlin Watson
Phone: 972-233-9107 ext 201

"A Leader is one who KNOWS the way, GOES the way and SHOWS the way"
John C. Maxwell



Earning a professional certification promotes industry standards, practices and ethics, and establishes commitment as an industry leader. The MPI D/FW chapter has long honored its members who hold industry certifications with a special event – The CMP & CMM Recognition Event. It is at this event that we present one of our highest leadership awards to an outstanding meeting professional.

Nominations are now being accepted for this year’s “Colleen Rickenbacker Leadership Award”, a legacy award recognizing an MPI D/FW member for a career of outstanding leadership contributions, commitment to education and advocacy in the cause of professional certifications.  Help us recognize the outstanding leaders of our chapter by clicking HERE to nominate them for this esteemed award.  Nominations are due no later than 3:00pm on February 26, 2021.  Three finalists will be selected by the Past Recipients Panel, and the 2021 award recipient will be announced at the 19th Annual CMP & CMM Recognition Event scheduled for April 22, 2021 at the Westin Dallas Downtown Hotel.  Mark your calendar to attend.


To qualify for this prestigious award, the Nominee is a Leader who:

  • Is an MPI D/FW chapter member in good standing
  • Holds a current CMP or CMM designation or both
  • Has a history of service to the Chapter
  • Champions education as a pathway to success as indicted by their professional development activity, and by their encouragement of others as indicted by their role(s) as a leader, mentor or educator
  • Sets high ethical standards for themselves and others when in a leadership role
  • Serves as a role model and inspiration for others in the industry

Click HERE to review eligible members

Past Award Recipients:
2020     Sherry DeLaGarza, CMP, CMM
2019      Tony Cummins, CMP, CMM
2018      M.T. Hickman, CMP CPECP
2017      Tamra Gaines, CMM
2016      Dara Hall, CMP, CMM
2015      Peg Wolschon, CMP, CTA
2014      Wendy Foster, CMP
2009      Hattie Hill, CMM
2008      Jim Monroe, CMP, CSEP
2007      Steven G. Foster, CMP
2006      Betty Garrett, CMP
2005      Dana Rhoden, CMP, CMM
2004      Sally Goldesberry, CMP, CMM
2003      Bill Boyd, CMP, CMM, CITE
2002     Mary Lynn Novelli, CMP
2001      Phillis Firebaugh, CMP
2000      Pat McCain, CMP
1999      Colleen Rickenbacher, CMP, SCEP, CPC, CTA, CPECP

Note: Because the award recipient will be selected by the CRLA Past Recipients Panel, these individuals do not nominate or write letters of recommendation.

All finalists will be recognized, and this year’s recipient will be named at the 19th Annual CMP & CMM Annual Recognition Event in April.  Please direct any questions regarding nominations to this year’s Chair, Sherry DeLaGarza, CMP, CMM at



Sherry DeLaGarza, CMP, CMM
2020 Colleen Rickenbacher Leadership Award Recipient
2021 Chair, Past Recipients Panel

Click HERE to complete the Nomination Form. Nominations are due no later than 3:00pm on February 26, 2021.



CMM/CMP: Complimentary 
MPI Member:
Non-Member: $75
Student: $25
MPI Premier Member: $40
MPI Lifetime Member: Complimentary

Early Bird ends on April 14th!
Early Bird Member: $40 
Early Bird Non-Member: $65

Onsite Member: $60
Onsite Non-Member: $80

Venue Details

Connect with Us

Job Postings



Chapter Advertisement