Honorary Achievment Chapter Award



Awards & Recognition


Chapter Awards

2018- Rise Award- Market Place Excellence, Sales Blitz Program

2017- Rise Award-Educational Programming, Mentor Cafe

2001  Award of Excellence – Marketing/Communications & Chapter of the Year

1996  Chapter of the Year (fourth time record) & Special Award for Excellence

1995  Best Overall Editorial & Design Award – Current Monthly Newsletter (medium to large chapter division)

1994  Chapter of the Year (first chapter to win 3 times)

1991  Community Service Award

1990  Chapter of the Year

1989  Chapter of the Year

1988  Award for Excellence in Education Excellence in Membership




Member Awards


Rise Award, Meeting Industry Leadership - Greg Elam

Colleen Rickenbacher Leadership Award- Amanda Wells, CMP, DES

Supplier of the Year- Paige Mejia, FPO

Planner of the Year- Dara Hall, CMP, CMM

Rising Star of the Year- Sandra Dyeak, CMP

Volunteer of the Year- Tony Cummins, CMP, CMM

Committee(s) of the Year- Webinar Series


Strategic Partner of the Year- Kalahari Resorts

Program of the Year- 2021 Emerging Leaders "Wired for Wonder: Finding Your Awe Inspiring Resilience"

Special Event of the Year- CMP/CMM Recognition Breakfast 

Venue of the Year- Marriott Dallas Uptown

Presidential Award- Paige Mejia, FPO 

Presidential Award- Stacy Brooks

Rise Award, Meeting Industry Leadership- Sherry DeLaGarza, CMP, CMM

Rise Award, Young Professional Achievement- Cassie Poss, CMP

Colleen Rickenbacher Leadership Award- Sherry DeLaGarza, CMP, CMM

Supplier of the Year- Erin Donohue, CITP

Planner of the Year- Laura Jordan, CMP

Rising Star of the Year- Randy Allen Davis, CMP

Volunteer of the Year- Codi Missimo

Committee(s) of the Year- CMP Study Group

Strategic Partner of the Year- AVSD

Program of the Year- 2020 Emerging Leaders "Diversity and Inclusion"

Special Event of the Year- "A Night at the Copacabana"- 2019 Awards of Excellence Gala 

Venue of the Year- Vouv Meeting and Event Space 

Presidential Award- Roma Giordano

Presidential Award- Paige Mejia, FPO 

Presidential Award- OD O'Donnell

Colleen Rickenbacher Leadership Award- Tony Cummins, CMP, CMM

Hall of Honor- Bill Boyd, CMP, CMM, CITE 

Supplier of the Year- Roma Giordano

Planner of the Year- Lauren Dunnaway, HMCC, CTA 

Rising Star of the Year- Stephanie Brouillette(Roper), CMP 

Volunteer of the Year- Kate Nichols

Mentor of the Year- Peg Wolschon, CMP, CTA

Committee(s) of the Year- Ambassador Program Committee and Corporate Responsibility 

Strategic Partner of the Year- Vouv/Culinary Art Catering

Program of the Year- "State of the Industry" with Michael Dominguez- January 2019

Chapter Event of the Year- Holiday Global Copper Skillet Competition with IACC- December 2018

Venue of the Year- Omni Fort Worth

Presidential Award- Stephanie Brouilette(Roper), CMP

Presidential Award- Steven Foster, CMP

Presidential Award- Erin Lucia 

  • Planner of the Year – Sherri Cook, CMP, CMM, CTM, CL
  • Supplier of the Year – Patty Phelps
  • Rising Star Award – Charlene Edwards, CMP
  • Volunteer of the Year – Patty Phelps
  • Strategic Partner of the Year – PSAV
  • Committee of the Year – CMP Study Group
  • Chapter Event of the Year – 40th Awards of Excellence- MPI D/FW Anniversary Celebration
  • Program of the Year – State of the Meeting Industry – January 2018
  • Venue of the Year – Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West
  • Hall of Honor – Greg Elam
  • Colleen Rickenbacher Leadership Award- MT Hickman
  • RISE Award- Meeting Industry Leadership, Colleen Rickenbacher, CMP, CSEP, CPC, CTA, CPECP
  • Planner of the Year – Elizabeth Chandler
  • Supplier of the Year – Trent Culler
  • Rising Star Award – Cori Dossett, CMP, CEM
  • Volunteer of the Year – Elizabeth Baryshev, CMP
  • Fred H. Knieberg, CMP Mentor of the Year – Angela Roberts, CMP, CSEP, CHE
  • Strategic Partner of the Year – Premier Transportation
  • Committee of the Year – Fred H. Knieberg, CMP Mentor Committee
  • Special Event of the Year – 39th Annual Awards of Excellence – June 2016
  • Program of the Year – Getting Organized – March 2017
  • Venue of the Year – Hilton Dallas/Plano Granite Park
  • Hall of Honor – Ron Trammell
  • Planner of the Year – Kim Reynolds, CMP, CMM
  • Supplier of the Year – Erin Lucia
  • Rising Star Award – Chris Roach
  • Volunteer of the Year – Trent Culler
  • Fred H. Knieberg, CMP Mentor of the Year – Colleen Rickenbacher, CMP, CSEP, CPC, CTA, CPECP
  • Strategic Partner of the Year – InterContinental Hotel
  • Committee of the Year – Communications
  • Special Event of the Year – Leadership Breakfast-May 2016
  • Program of the Year – Lunch, Learn, & Legal-October 2015
  • Venue of the Year – Irving Convention Center
  • Hall of Honor – Betty Garrett, CMP
  • Planner of the Year – Carol Benavidas, CMP, CMM
  • Supplier of the Year – Pam Madewell
  • Rising Star Award – Martina Fundaro
  • Volunteer of the Year – Peg Wolschon, CMP, CTA
  • Fred H. Knieberg, CMP Mentor of the Year – Sherry DeLaGarza, CMP, CMM & Peg Wolschon, CMP, CTA
  • Strategic Partner of the Year – Embassy Suites Dallas Park Central
  • Committee of the Year – Emerging Leaders Roundtable
  • Special Event of the Year – 2014-2015 CMP/CMM Recognition Breakfast
  • Program of the Year – Design on a Dime
  • Venue of the Year – Dallas Arboretum
  • Planner of the Year – Tony Cummins
  • Supplier of the Year – Jesh Batra
  • Rising Star Award – Mark Stinson
  • Hall of Honor- David R. Gisler
  • Hall of Honor- Colleen Rickenbacher, CMP, CSEP, CPC, CTA, CPECP
  • Planner of the Year – Bitsy Burns
  • Supplier of the Year – Jennifer Parker
  • Rising Star Award – Shanika Davis
  • Planner of the Year – Lianne Pereira
  • Supplier of the Year – Neva Lamb
  • Rising Star Award – Amanda Wells
  • Hall of Honor- Steven G. Foster, CMP
  • Planner of the Year – Marti Fox
  • Supplier of the Year – Lawana Gladney
  • Rising Star Award – Trent Culler
  • Hall of Honor- OD O'Donnell
  • Planner of the Year – Tamra Fairbrother
  • Supplier of the Year – Sandi Galloway
  • Rising Star Award – Lauren Dunnaway
  • Planner of the Year – Jason Ware
  • Supplier of the Year – Linda Sergeant
  • Suzi Fiveash Award – O.D. O’Donnell
  • Rising Star Award – Chris Arredondo
  • Planner of the Year – M.T. Hickman
  • Supplier of the Year – Bruce Wolpert
  • Suzi Fiveash Award – O.D. O’Donnell
  • Rising Star Award – Neva Lamb

Connect with Us

Job Postings