Updated March 17, 2020

MPIKC Annual Professional Education Conference Postponed Until Fall

Dear Colleagues,

In light of the impact on MPI member businesses and the significant non-essential travel policies put in place in recent days, we have made the decision to move the dates of this year’s Professional Education Conference to the fall.

The MPIKC board of directors and all those involved in putting together this conference, believe that PEC should be the catalyst event for our members to begin looking forward and rebuilding again once the worst of COVID-19 is behind us.

We will be working directly with those who are already registered for PEC, to assist in transferring to the new dates.

At this time, we are not providing refunds for the rescheduled dates. However, we encourage transferring your registration to someone in your company who may be interested in attending PEC. If you are unable to attend the new date or unable to transfer your registration, then we will gladly submit refunds after the new date has been set and the inability to attend the new date has been confirmed.

We’re very grateful for the ongoing support of our members, attendees and supplier partners who continue to stand supportive of MPIKC and the industry. Be strong, things will get better. It might be stormy now, but rain doesn’t last forever.

Sincerely,

Danica Tolen

MPIKC President

 

Whitney Butler

MPIKC PEC Chair

 

MPI Coronavirus Resources


Annual PEC Postponed Until Fall
Date TBD at A Later Time
See Note from Our President


Get Involved with MPI Kansas City!
The best way to maximize your membership is to volunteer!
Get Involved

 

 

MPI Kansas City Board of Directors

2019-2020 Board Members

Danica Tolen
Hilton President - Kansas City
President
danica.tolen2@hilton.com
Kyle Sadewhite
Visit KC
President-Elect
ksadewhite@visitkc.com
Devin Carver, CMP
Bishop-McCann
Immediate Past President
dcarver@bishopmccann.com
Amy Worden
Overland Park Convention Center
VP Education
aworden@opconventioncenter.com
Kendra Brayfield
eXplore Lawrence
Director, Monthly Programs
kbrayfield@explorelawrence.com
Whitney Butler
ONYX Meetings and Events
Director, PEC
whitney.butler11@gmail.com
Natalie Irons
HEPACART
VP Finance
kansascityevents@fogo.com
Audra Kamin
Aramark
Director, Special Events
kamin-audra0@aramark.com

Shannon Higgins Kennedy
National Association of Farm Broadcasting
Director, Sponsorship Sales
shannon@nafb.com
Dana Parker
Kansas State University - College of Business
VP Communications
dlaparker@k-state.edu
John Kirby
PSAV
VP Membership
jkirby@psav.com
Katie Schillare
Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland
Director, Member Care
kschillare@aegpresents.com
Andrea Larimer
Bishop McCann
Director, Leadership
alarimer@bishopmccann.com
Aesha Beattle, CMP
Ivy Meetings & Events
Chapter Administrator
info@mpikc.org

Connect with Us