Top Performing Chapter Award

Coronavirus Resources for Meeting Professionals

Top Performing Chapter Award



MPI Virginia Board of Directors

Since 1986, the Virginia Chapter of Meeting Professionals International has counted on its members to step forward and fill leadership roles. We are proud of our leadership team and thank them for their time and expertise. They work hard to provide current industry news, quality programs and networking sessions, a diversity of meeting sites, membership information and benefits, as well as keep an eye toward the future. It is thanks to our leaders that MPI Virginia has been twice recognized as MPI's Chapter of the Year.

Are you interested in becoming a committee member or taking a leadership role? Contact one of MPI Virginia’s Board members or Committee Chairs with questions.

Brittany Alger
Linne DiIorio, CMP
Immediate Past President
Lisa Meriwether
Laura Hurtt
VP of Finance
Steve Tewksbury, CMP
VP of Education
Elizabeth Buhl
VP of Membership
Karen Blanton
VP of Communications
Ann J Buhl, CMP CMM
Director, Leadership Development

Wendy Evalle
Director of Monthly Meetings
Shelley V. Stephens
Director of Fundraising
Laurie Campbell
Director of Sponsorship
Anna Rebecca Fitzgerald
Director of Member Care
Lori Leib
Director of Recruitment
Angela Bowles
Director of Communications & Outreach
LaShawn Maloy
Chapter Administrator

Connect with Us